Boards and Committees

Board of Directors and Advisory Board

Stan Polovets

Stan Polovets

Chairman of the Board of Directors
Co-Founder, Chairman, and CEO, Genesis Prize Foundation 

Aaron Abramovich

Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors
Deputy Chairman of the Board, Partner, Lipa Meir & Co.
Chairman, Masa Israel Journey

Jehuda Reinharz

Chairman of the Advisory Board
President emeritus, Brandeis University
President, Mandel Foundation

Rivka Carmi

Advisory Board Member
President of Ben Gurion University of the Negev

Irwin Cotler

Advisory Board Member
Founder, Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights   
Former Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Canada 

Jonathan Fanton

Advisory Board Member
President of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
Former President of the John D. And Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Kenneth R. Feinberg

Advisory Board Member
Managing Partner, Feinberg Rozen, LLP

Gary Ginsberg

Advisory Board Member
Executive Vice President, Corporate Marketing and Communications, Time Warner 

Vartan Gregorian

Advisory Board Member
President of the Carnegie Corporation of New York

Rabbi Laura Janner-Klausner

Advisory Board Member
Senior Rabbi to Reform Judaism, UK

Robin Chemers Neustein

Advisory Board Member
Senior Director, Goldman Sachs & Co.

Allen Shapard

Advisory Board Member 
Senior Director, Chair of Public Engagement Strategies, APCO Worldwide
Advisor to Nobel Laureates and esteemed institutions

Joan E. Spero

Advisory Board Member
Adjunct Senior Research Scholar, Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs

Selection Committee

Natan Sharansky

Chairman of the Selection Committee
Chairman of the Executive, Jewish Agency for Israel

Eli Groner

Selection Committee Member
Director General of the Prime Minister's Office

Fiamma Nirenstein

Selection Committee Member
Journalist and Author
Former Member of the Italian Parliament and Deputy-President of the Foreign Affairs Committee

Shlomit Barnea Farago

Selection Committee Member
Legal Adviser and Manager of the Legal Department,
Office of the Prime Minister of Israel

Peter Aven

Selection Committee Member
Co-Founder of Genesis Prize Foundation
Chairman of the Board of Directors, ABH Holdings S.A.

Jack Rosen

Selection Committee Member
Chief Executive Officer, Rosen Partners LLC
President of the American Jewish Congress; Chairman of the American Council for World Jewry

Andrés Spokoiny

Selection Committee Member
President and CEO of the Jewish Funders Network

David Hatchwell Altaras

David Hatchwell Altaras

Selection Committee Member
Chairman of EXCEM Grupo


Prize Committee

Yuli Edelstein

Chairman of the Prize Committee
Speaker of Knesset

Elie Wiesel z"l

Member of Founding Prize Committee
Nobel Laureate
Professor, Boston University
President, Elie Wiesel Foundation for Humanity

Meir Shamgar

Prize Committee Member
Justice and President Emeritus, Supreme Court of Israel

Tova Strasberg-Cohen

Prize Committee Member
Justice of the Supreme Court of Israel, retired

Jill W. Smith

Prize Committee Member
Senior Advisor to the Chairman, Genesis Prize Foundation
Chair, Jewish Foundation for Education of Women