The Genesis Prize is an annual $1 million award that honors living Jewish individuals who have attained international renown in their chosen professional fields, are proud of their Jewish heritage, care about the future of the Jewish people and the State of Israel, and inspire young people to make the world a better place.

"The most prestigious award in the Jewish world" —Haaretz

"The Jewish Nobel Prize" —TIME Magazine

Laureates are chosen by Selection and Prize Committees after an annual public nomination process and voting process. Anyone who feels a connection to the Jewish world can participate in nominations and voting.

In addition to the annual prize, The Genesis Prize Foundation also awards occasional Genesis Lifetime Achievement Awards to individuals worthy of recognition but who may not be eligible for – or are unable to accept – The Genesis Prize.

Visit our Honorees page to explore our list of Genesis Prize Laureates and Genesis Lifetime Achievement Awardees.

Help select next year’s Genesis Prize Laureate.
Join our exclusive mailing list.

Thank you for your interest in Genesis Prize