Voting for the 2022 Genesis Prize Laureate has closed.

The Genesis Prize was launched in 2013 to foster Jewish identity, inspire Jewish pride and strengthen the bond between Israel and the Diaspora. The annual $1 million-dollar award celebrates Jewish talent and achievement by honoring individuals for their professional accomplishments, commitment to Jewish values, and contribution to improving the world.

Since its launch, the Genesis Prize has honored nine exceptional individuals: Michael Bloomberg, Michael Douglas, Itzhak Perlman, Anish Kapoor, Natalie Portman, Robert Kraft, Natan Sharansky and most recently, Steven Spielberg.  Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg received the inaugural Genesis Lifetime Achievement Award in 2018.

To learn more about the Genesis Prize, its laureates and the impact they have made in partnership with The Genesis Prize Foundation, please watch this short video: